Minutes of the meeting of the executive committee of St. Xavier's Alumni Association held on 08th November 2009 at Patna.

The executive committee of St. Xavier's Alumni Association (SXAA) met at the SXAA office on 08th November 2009.

The following members of executive committee were present

Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Signature
1.	Mr. J. K. Sinha	President	
2.	Dr. Amulya K Singh	Secretary	
3.	Prof. K. V. Srinivasan	Treasurer	
4.	Dr. A. K. Gupta	Treasurer	
5.	Dr. Sandeep Sen	Vice-President	
6.	Mr. Yogendra Dubey	Joint-Secretary	
7.	Mr. Anshul Sinha	Joint-Secretary	
8.	Mr. Neel Mani Rangesh	Joint-Secretary	
9.	Mr. Om Prakash	Joint-Secretary	
10.	Mr. Piysh Pal Dhari Singh	Joint-Secretary	
11.	Fr. George Nedumattam, SJ	Member	
12.	Fr. Chandy M., SJ	Spl. Invitee	
13.	Mr. Vijay Kochar	Member	
14.	Mr. Rajesh Agrawal	Member	
15.	Mr. Vijay Swaroop	Spl. Invitee	
16.	Mr. Kalyan Shankar	Spl. Invitee	
17.	Mr. Ravi Saluja	Spl. Invitee	

18.	Mr. Raymond Osta	Spl. Invitee
19.	Mr. V. K. Sinha	Spl. Invitee
20.	Mr. Vikramaditya Sinha	Spl. Invitee
21.	Mr. Arvind Chaudhary	Spl. Invitee
22.	Mr. Amrendra Sinha	Spl. Invitee
23.	Mr. Sujay Sinha	Spl. Invitee
24.	Mr. Kailash Agrawal	Spl. Invitee
25.	Mr. B. P. Saha	Spl. Invitee
26.	Mr. Syed Anjum Abedin	Spl. Invitee
27.	Mr. Dulip Kumar	Spl. Invitee

The following decisions were taken unanimously by the Executive Committee:

- 1) It was decided that the Fourth Governing Council Meeting of the Federation of Jesuit Alumni Association of India to be hosted by the SXAA will be held at St. Xavier's, Patna on Sunday, the 7th February 2010. Dr. Sandeep Sen was requested to communicate the same to the JAAI secretariat. All the EC members along with Heads of different Committees for JAAI Milan 2011 will be requested to be present for meeting with JAAI GC members on 7th February 2010.
- 2) Dr Amulya K Singh informed the EC that preparation for the Annual Reunion '09 is going on in full swing. He informed that the Hon'ble Governor of Nagaland, Mr. Nikhil Kumar (1955 Batch) has kindly accepted to be the Chief Guest for the Annual Reunion 2009. He further informed that Mr. Kishore Bhansali, popularly known as Jr. Dev Anand will be the main attraction of Music & Entertainment programme on the reunion day.
- 3) Mr. Vijay Swaroop suggested that it will be better to have formal meetings of the reunion on the field near lawn tennis court instead of Auditorium so that every one present remains

- part of the event. This was gladly accepted by all the EC members. Mr. Ravi Saluja was requested to look after the logistics for the same.
- 4) Mr. Anshul Sinha informed that the committee of the past presidents met on 02nd October 2009 and declared the names of the awardees as follows:
 - a) Distinguished Xaverian Award Mr. Nishi Kant Sinha & Mr. Pratap Jung Bahadur.
 - b) Significant Achievement Award Mr. Ajay Maitin & Dr. Amulya Kr. Singh.
 - c) Fr. Wrobleski Memorial Alumni Service Award Mr. R. P. N. Singh.
 - It was decided that Mr. Anshul Sinha shall inform all the awardees and get their bio-data and photograph for the citation.
- 5) Mr. Raymond Osta, the batch coordinator for the Silver Jubilee Batch -1984, informed that they are planning a two-day event on 19-20 Dec 2009 with more than 30 alumni of the batch participating in it.
- 6) Mr. Yogendra Dubey was requested to resurrect the Flex Boards for the Annual Reunion and place the same as were the last time.
- 7) It was decided that nothing shall be given free with the registration this year. Only T-shirts (School T-Shirt) shall be given to the cricket match players on 20th December.
- 8) Dr. Amulya K. Singh informed that the Delhi Chapter is organizing a get-together at Delhi which he will be attending and he will request everybody there to participate in the Annual Reunion 2009 at Patna. President requested him to carry an invitation letter by him addressed to Mr. Salman Khurseed to be a guest speaker at JAAI Milan 2011.
- 9) All the EC members were given the sponsorship letter for the souvenir and requested to give their best effort to get the sponsors for the annual reunion 2009. The following people were especially requested to get the sponsor for the amount mentioned:
 - a) Mr. J. K. Sinha Rs 20,000.00
 - b) Dr. Amulya K Singh Rs 50,000.00
 - c) Mr. Kailash Agrawal Rs 20,000.00
 - d) Mr. Arun Prasad Rs 20,000.00
 - e) Mr. Vijay Kochar Rs 40,000.00
 - f) Mr. Ravi Nandan Sahay Rs 20,000.00
 - g) Mr. V. K. Sinha Rs 15,000.00
 - h) All other EC members Rs 10,000.00

- 10) Mr. Anshul Sinha & Mr. Yogendra Dubey were requested to prepare a list of invitee such as past principals, retired teachers etc., in consultation with Fr. Principal, for sending a formal invitation from the President, SXAA for the Annual Reunion 2009.
- 11) Mr. J.K.Sinha, Dr. Amulya K. Singh, Fr. George, Fr. Arun, Prof. K.V.Srinivasan, Mr. Vijay Kochar, Mr. Vijay Swaroop, and Dr. Sandeep Sen were requested to submit an article each for the Souvenir. Mr. Kalyan Shankar informed that he will be submitting an article for the Souvenir in the next week.
- 12) Mr. Rajesh Agrawal was requested to explore for a memento, such as Laser marked school logo on a crystal, for felicitating the Hon'ble Chief Guest. The teachers who retired this year or completed 25 year of service shall also be felicitated with the same type of memento having smaller size. The citation for the awardees shall be same as was the last time.
- 13) After long deliberation, it was decided that all the awards instituted by alumni or the SXAA for the school students shall be presented on 22nd December 2009 during annual gettogether of school students. Earlier these awards were presented on Annual Reunion day. But all the EC members were of the opinion that it would be better to present award to the students in front of all the school students so that other students may also get inspiration & motivation.
- 14) The next meeting of the executive committee shall be held on 29^{th} November 2009 4:00 PM at SXAA Office.

Mr. J. K. Sinha (President)

Dr. Amulya Kumar Singh (Secretary)