## Minutes of the meeting of the executive committee of St. Xavier's Alumni Association held on 13<sup>th</sup> September 2008 at Patna.

The executive committee of St. Xavier's Alumni Association (SXAA) met at the residence of Mr. Arun Prasad on  $13^{\rm th}$  September 2008.

The following members of executive committee were present

| Sl. No. | Name                       | Designation     | Signature |
|---------|----------------------------|-----------------|-----------|
| 1.      | Mr. J. K. Sinha            | President       |           |
| 2.      | Fr. Ignatius Abraham S.J.  | Moderator       |           |
| 3.      | Mr. Mohit Ahluwalia        | Vice-President  |           |
| 4.      | Dr. Sandeep Sen            | Vice-President  |           |
| 5.      | Dr. A. K. Gupta            | Treasurer       |           |
| 6.      | Prof. K. V. Srinivasan     | Treasurer       |           |
| 7.      | Mr. Anshul Sinha           | Joint-Secretary |           |
| 8.      | Mr. Neel Mani Rangesh      | Joint-Secretary |           |
| 9.      | Mr. Om Prakash             | Joint-Secretary |           |
| 10.     | Mr. Piyush Pal Dhari Singh | Joint-Secretary |           |
| 11.     | Mr. Yogendra Dubey         | Joint-Secretary |           |
| 12.     | Mr. Arun Prasad            | Member          |           |
| 13.     | Fr. George Nedumattam S.J  | . Member        |           |
| 14.     | Dr. B. Chaudhary           | Member          |           |
| 15.     | Dr. Pradip Sarkar          | Member          |           |

- 16. Mr. Ravi Nandan Sahay Member
- 17. Mr. Subhash Anand Member

The following decisions were taken unanimously by the Executive Committee:

- 1) It was decided that the 2008 Annual Reunion will be held at St. Xavier's, Patna on 20<sup>th</sup> December 2008 (Saturday). This will also be the golden jubilee of 1958 batch and silver jubilee of 1983 batch. Mr. Ravi Nandan Sahay'58 was requested to give a detail plan regarding the golden jubilee celebrations of the 58 batch.
- 2) It was decided that Fr. Ignatius Abraham S.J., Moderator and Fr. George Nedumattam S. J., Principal shall decide on the dates for the Jesuit Alumni Association of India (JAAI) Conference to be held in 2010-11 at Patna. Thereafter, these dates are to be sent to Jesuit Alumni Association of India (JAAI) Secretariat, St. Xavier's College, Kolkata, for approval. Prior to sending these to JAAI, the President shall convey these dates to Fr. Chandy S.J., Province Coordinator of Patna Province, JAAI.
- 3) Rupees 40,000 (Rupees Forty Thousand) only was sanctioned as donation from SXAA to Patna Jesuit Society for the Flood Relief in North Bihar. According to Dr. Sandeep Sen JAAI donations are being collected by the Patna Jesuit Society. This amount shall be used to buy necessary items for rehabilitation purpose and the same shall be distributed in the flood affected areas of the North Bihar.
- 4) Actions regarding pending financial matter were reviewed and it was decided that the same may be resolved at the earliest. Mr. Mohit Ahluwalia handed over the different financial instruments pertaining to SXAA to the President
- 5) It was decided that there shall be five Joint Secretaries of the SXAA. Their names & portfolios are given below
  - a) Anshul Sinha. Finance
  - b) Neel Mani Rangesh.- Communication and Website
  - c) Om Prakash. Office records and Socials
  - d) Piyush Pal Dhari Singh Liaison and Socials
  - e) Yogendra Dubey. Activities

- Mr. Arindam Bose was appointed as Editor of the SXAA Round Up.
- 6) It was further decided that SXAA website shall be made operational by 1<sup>st</sup> November 2008.
- 7) The new executive committee reiterated its deep gratitude and thanks to the outgoing executive committee headed by Mr. Arun Prasad for their contribution to SXAA.

Mr. J. K. Sinha (President)

Dr. Amulya Kumar Singh (Secretary)