Minutes of the meeting of the executive committee of St. Xavier's Alumni Association held on 16th December 2008 at Patna.

The executive committee of St. Xavier's Alumni Association (SXAA) met at the residence of Dr. Amulya Kumar Singh, Secretary, SXAA, Patna on 16th December 2008.

The following members of executive committee were present

<u>Sl. No.</u>		Designation	Signature
1.	Mr. J. K. Sinha	President	
2.	Dr. A. K. Gupta	Treasurer	
3.	Prof. K. V. Srinivasan	Treasurer	
4.	Mr. Mohit Ahluwalia	Vice-President	
5.	Dr. Sandeep Sen	Vice-President	
6.	Dr. Amulya K. Singh	Secretary	
7.	Mr. Anshul Sinha	Joint-Secretary	
8.	Mr. Yogendra Dubey	Joint-Secretary	
9.	Mr. Neel Mani Rangesh	Joint-Secretary	
10.	Mr. Piysh Pal Dhari Singh	Joint-Secretary	
11.	Fr. George Nedumattam S.J	. Member	
12.	Mr. Arun Prasad	Member	
13.	Mr. Shubash Anand	Member	
14.	Justice Abhijeet Sinha	Member	
15.	Dr. Pradip Sarkar	Member	
16.	Fr. Jacob	Spl. invitee	
18.	Mr. Ravi Nandan Sahay	Spl. invitee	
19.	Mr. Rajesh Agrawal	Spl. Invitee	

20.	Mr. Sanjay Gandhi	Spl. Invitee
21.	Mr. Pradipto Mukherjee	Spl. Invitee
22.	Mr. Ravi Saluja	Spl. Invitee
23.	Mr. Satya Prakash	Spl. Invitee
24.	Mr. Amitabh Sohan	Spl. Invitee
25.	Mr. Kalyan Shankar	Spl. Invitee
26.	Mr. Prunendu	Spl. Invitee
27.	Mr. Vijay Swaroop	Spl. Invitee
28.	Mr. Sujay Sinha	Spl. Invitee
29.	Mr. Sanjay Sinha	Spl. Invitee
30.	Mr. Navin Kumar	Spl. Invitee
31.	Mr. Suman Naik	Spl. Invitee
32.	Mr. Kumar Alok	Spl. Invitee
33.	Mr. Amrendra Prasad	Spl. Invitee
34.	Mr. Ratan	Spl. Invitee
35.	Mr. Rajeev	Spl. Invitee

The following decisions were taken unanimously by the Executive Committee:

- 1) Mr. Rajesh Agrawal and Mr. Neel Mani Rangesh presented the final proof of the souvenir before the EC members. The proof was accepted with minor changes and 350 copies were ordered for printing.
- 2) Mr. Anshul Sinha informed that Rs. 1,20,000 has already been received through cheque for the advertisement to be published in the souvenir and another Rs. 55,000 is expected very soon. He gave the details of the same to EC members. Further, he

- also disclosed that the total expenditure for the event will be around Rs 1,30,000.
- 3) It was decided that the acrylic sheet framed citation with wall hanging brass fixtures shall be given to all the awardees. All the citations shall be handed over to Mr. Rajesh Agrawal for its preparation. He displayed the acrylic sheet to the EC members and its quality was approved.
- 4) It was decided that following person will read the citations for the awardees:
 - a) Mr. Anshul Sinha for Mr. Arun Prasad
 - b) Mr. Vijay Swaroop for Mr. Amulya Gaguli
 - c) Mr. Amitabh Sohan for Mr. Syeed Rizvi
 - d) Mr. Kalyan Shankar for Mr. Shyam Sharan
 - e) Mr. Shyamal Gupta for Mr. Sandeep Das
 - f) Mr. Rajesh Agrawal for Mr. Surendra Rajiv
 - g) Mr. Prunendu for Mr. Mohit Ahluwalia

Mr. Neel Mani Rangesh was requested to send the respective citation to them in soft copy through e-mail.

- 5) Dr. Amulya K. Singh informed that all the work related to catering, decoration, and lighting has already been ordered. He also announced the menu for the event which was approved without any change. It was decided that 250 plates be ordered for the dinner and 75 plates be ordered for the breakfast. Further, it was decided that the one large peg of Blender's Pride Whisky shall be sold at Rs. 30 only and a bottle of Beer shall be sold at Rs. 20 only
- 6) It was decided that there shall be no free registration for the awardees henceforth and the awardees shall be allowed to bring 2 guests excluding the spouse. Further, it was decided that Rs. 150 shall be charged for registration of children above 10 years of age. Mr Rajesh Agrawal was requested to print the food coupons in different colors to distinguish spouse & children.
- 7) Dr. Amulya K. Singh informed that there shall be three counters for registration and his personal six staff shall look after the registration counters. Further Mr. Om Prakash, Mr. Anshul Sinha, Mr. Yogendra Dubey, and Mr. Neel Mani Rangesh shall coordinate the work related to registration, hall arrangement, orchestra & cricket match, food arrangement respectively. It was also decided that the welcome drinks & snacks shall be served at the registration counters as well. Further, Fr. Principal was requested to depute guards at the main gate to restrict the entry of trespassers.
- 8) Mr. Pradipto Mukherjee brought the caps to given free with the registration. The caps were shown to all present in the meeting. He also informed that the T-shirts are ready and will be

- supplied next morning. It was decided that respective Batch Coordinators (Mr. R. N. Sahay for 1958 Batch and Mr. Rajesh Agrawal for 1983 Batch) shall be responsible for distribution of T-shirts to the members of their respective batches during Cricket match on Sunday. Mr. Y.P.Dubey shall coordinate in distribution of T-shirts.
- 9) Mr. Y.P.Dubey was requested to get the address & other contact details of past principals, past moderators, retired teachers, present teachers, and Jesuit community from Fr. Principal and send the official invitation for the annual reunion to them.
- 10) The president announced the minute-to-minute programme for the annual reunion and it was accepted with minor changes. It was decided the event shall start at 6:00 PM and registration counter shall be opened at 5:00 PM. The master of the ceremony shall be Dr. Amulya K. Singh. Further, it was decided that a copy of souvenir, a copy of programme, and a cap shall be put in a cellophane bag and given along with the registration. Mr. Rajesh Agrawal was requested to arrange the entire necessary thing for it.
- 11) Mr. Neel Mani Rangesh was requested to prepare the press release in English and Hindi for the annual reunion and give the same to Mr. Y.P.Dubey for its wide distribution amongst press correspondents.

Mr. J. K. Sinha (President)

Dr. Amulya Kumar Singh (Secretary)