Minutes of the meeting of the executive committee of St. Xavier's Alumni Association held on 25<sup>th</sup> September 2008 at Patna.

The executive committee of St. Xavier's Alumni Association (SXAA) met at SXAA office, St. Xavier's High School, Patna on 25<sup>th</sup> September 2008.

The following members of executive committee were present

Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Signature
1.	Mr. J. K. Sinha	President	
2.	Fr. Ignatius Abraham S.J.	Moderator	
3.	Mr. Mohit Ahluwalia	Vice-President	
4.	Dr . Amulya Kumar Singh	Secretary	
5.	Mr. Anshul Sinha	Joint-Secretary	
6.	Mr. Neel Mani Rangesh	Joint-Secretary	
7.	Mr. Om Prakash	Joint-Secretary	
8.	Mr. Piyush Pal Dhari Singh	Joint-Secretary	
9.	Fr. George Nedumattam S.J	. Member	

The following decisions were taken unanimously by the Executive Committee:

1) It was decided that recommendations may be sought from the Delhi & Kolkata chapters of SXAA as well as from other SXAA members for the Distinguished Xaverian Award, Significant Achievement Award, and Fr Wrobleski Memorial Award to be conferred during the Annual Reunion 2008 on 20<sup>th</sup> December 2008. As per the precedence, it was further decided that a meeting of Moderator, President, Secretary & Past Presidents of SXAA may be held on 02<sup>nd</sup> October 2008 at 5:00 PM at the SXAA office, St. Xavier's High School, Patna for finalizing the names of the awardees. Mr Anshul Sinha shall inform all the Past Presidents of SXAA about the aforesaid meeting. Mr. Neel Mani Rangesh shall send letters in the name of secretary SXAA, Patna, to the presidents and secretaries of the Kolkata and Delhi chapters seeking their recommendation for the awards.

- 2) It was decided that two contact persons from 1958 batch & 1983 batch each may be nominated and they may be requested to be involved in the organization of the reunion and ensure more participation in the Annual Reunion 2008.
- 3) It was decided that the registration charge for the Annual Reunion 2008 shall be as follows:
  - a) Single : Rs. 250.00 only.
  - b) Couples: Rs. 400.00 only.
- 4) It was decided that Dr Amulya Kumar Singh shall look after the catering, music & entertainment, and other venue arrangements for the Annual Reunion 2008.
- 5) It was decided that Mr Mohit Ahluwalia shall look after the liquor arrangements for the Annual Reunion 2008.
- 6) It was decided that all the office bearers shall work hard to get the sponsorships for the Annual Reunion 2008. Rs. 1,20,000.00 was set as target for this purpose. It was further decided that a commemorative souvenir dedicated to the event may be released at the Annual Reunion 2008. Mr Neel Mani Rangesh shall look after the editing & publishing of the souvenir.
- 7) It was decided that the tariff for the advertisements in souvenir & other sponsorships shall be as follows:

## Souvenir Advertising Tariff

 Back Cover
 :
 Rs. 25,000.00

 Front Inner Cover
 :
 Rs. 20,000.00

 Back Inner Cover
 :
 Rs. 20,000.00

 Colored Full Page
 :
 Rs. 10,000.00

 B & W Full Page
 :
 Rs. 5,000.00

 B & W Half Page
 :
 Rs. 3,000.00

Stage Backdrop

Advertising Tariff : Rs. 30,000.00

**Dinner** 

Sponsorship Tariff : Rs. 50,000.00

Entertainment & Music

Sponsorship Tariff : Rs. 25,000.00

Cricket Match

Sponsorship Tariff : Rs. 10,000.00

- 8) It was decided that Mr Neel Mani Rangesh shall get the telephone connection & internet operational at SXAA Office, St. Xavier's High School, Patna. Further, it was decided that Mr. Om Prakash shall update the Hardware & Software of the SXAA office PC. Fr. George Nedumattam S.J. was requested to give administrative support for this very important exercise
- 9) It was decided that the next meeting of the SXAA executive shall be held at SXAA office, St. Xavier's High School, Patna on 01<sup>st</sup> October 2008 at 5:00 PM.

Mr. J. K. Sinha (President)

Dr. Amulya Kumar Singh (Secretary)