Minutes of the meeting of the executive committee of St. Xavier's Alumni Association held on 09th December 2008 at Patna.

The executive committee of St. Xavier's Alumni Association (SXAA) met at St. Xavier's High School, Patna on 09th December 2008.

The following members of executive committee were present

<u>Sl. No.</u> 1.	Name Mr. J. K. Sinha	Designation President	Signature
2.	Fr. Ignatius Abraham S.J.	Moderator	
3.	Dr. A. K. Gupta	Treasurer	
4.	Prof. K. V. Srinivasan	Treasurer	
5.	Mr. Anshul Sinha	Joint-Secretary	
6.	Mr. Neel Mani Rangesh	Joint-Secretary	
7.	Mr. Yogendra Dubey	Joint-Secretary	
7.	Mr. Om Prakash	Joint-Secretary	
8.	Mr. Piysh Pal Dhari Singh	Joint-Secretary	
9.	Fr. George Nedumattam S.J	. Member	
10.	Mr. Arun Prasad	Member	
11.	Dr. Pradip Sarkar	Member	
12.	Fr. Jacob	Spl Invitee	
13.	Mr. R. N. Sahay	Spl Invitee	
14.	Mr. Rajesh Agrawal	Spl Invitee	
15.	Mr. Pradipto Mukherjee	Spl Invitee	
15.	Mr. Ravi Saluja	Spl Invitee	
16.	Mr. Satya Prakash	Spl Invitee	

The following decisions were taken unanimously by the Executive Committee:

- It was decide that the cap shall be distributed free with the registration. Therefore 200 caps shall be ordered. Further, it was decided 50 XL and 10 XXL size T-shirt shall be ordered. The color of T-shirt shall be Cambridge blue with oxford blue pocket & collar and Xavier emblem embroidered in golden. Also an advance of Rs 8000 was sanctioned for caps & T-shirts and Mr. Anshul Sinha was requested to issue the cheque for the same in favour of "M/s Indpro Enterprises". Further, cheques for payments of curtains fittings, website renewal and other contingency works shall be issued.
- It was further decided that the citation for the awardees should be given filmed in acrylic sheet with wall mounting fittings. The copy of a citation shall be made available to Mr. Rajesh Agrawal so that he could bring the sample at the next meeting.
- 3) Mr. Neel Mani Rangesh presented the first proof of the Souvenir before the EC members. It was accepted with minor changes and it was decided that the final proof shall be presented in the next meeting. The design of the cover page was also approved. Further, it was decided that pages in the souvenir should have blue border.
- 4) It was decided to present a memento to the two retired teacher (Mr. Sudhir Seraphin and Mrs. Neelam Singh). Mr. Y.P.Dubey was requested to arrange the same in consultation with Fr. Principal.
- 5) Press Conference for announcement of the annual reunion shall be held at SXAA office on 11th December 2008 at 3:30 PM. Fr. Principal was requested to prepare the press release and mail the same to Mr. Neel Mani Rangesh for translation in Hindi. Mr. Y. P. Dubey was requested to inform the media & press and make necessary arrangements (including 25 packets snacks) for the press conference.
- 6) All present at the meeting were requested to make all out efforts to raise funds for the souvenir.
- Mr. Om Prakash to kindly ensure that the samples of Caps and T-shirts are shown to the Executive Committee at next meeting.

Mr. J. K. Sinha (President) Dr. Amulya Kumar Singh (Secretary)